Local Government Extraordinary Postal Election

Published on Tuesday, 19 June 2018 at 12:00:00 AM

An election is being held by postal vote on Friday 20 July 2018 in the Ashburton Ward in the Shire of Ashburton to fill the following vacancy:
Ashburton Ward
1 Councillor (Term to expire 19 October 2019)


  • DE PLEDGE, Rory
  • GILLARD, Marni

ELECTION PACKAGES will be sent to the electors on the Ashburton Ward of the Shire of Ashburton local government electoral roll.

REPLACEMENT PACKAGES can be obtained from the Shire of Ashburton, Poinciana Street, Tom Price prior to election day and from 8.00am to 6.00pm on election day if the package is not received or should any papers be missing.

POST YOUR VOTE EARLY completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Friday 20 July 2018.

YOU MAY HAND DELIVER YOUR PACKAGE to an electoral officer at the Shire of Ashburton, Poinciana Street, Tom Price during business hours before election day or at the polling place between 8.00am and 6.00pm on election day.

CHIEF POLLING PLACE: Shire of Ashburton, Poinciana Street, TOM PRICE WA 6751

THE COUNT OF VOTES will commence at 6.00pm at the chief polling place listed above.

Rebecca Parish
Mob: 0428 026 326