Councillors

The Shire is governed by nine Councillors elected by the local community. Councillors seek to understand local aspirations and concerns and lead the Shire to ensure the effective delivery of strategic plans.

Cr Kerry White - Shire President
Onslow Ward
Ph: 0419 832 299
kerry.white@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2019 - 2023
Cr Douglas (Doug) Diver Cr Douglas (Doug) Diver - Deputy Shire President
Tom Price Ward
Ph: 0407 373 936
douglas.diver@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2017 - 2021
Cr Peter Foster Cr Peter Foster
JP, Tom Price Ward
Ph: 0412 459 454
peter.foster@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2019 - 2023
Cr Matthew Lynch Cr Matthew Lynch
Tom Price Ward
Ph: 0400 448 535
matthew.lynch@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2017 - 2021
Cr Melanie Gallanagh Cr Melanie Gallanagh
Pannawonica Ward
Ph: 0404 435 440
melanie.gallanagh@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2017 - 2021
Cr Doughlas (Ivan) Dias Cr Doughlas (Ivan) Dias
JP, Paraburdoo Ward
Ph: 0497 967 988
ivan.dias@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2017 - 2021
Cr Linton Rumble Cr Linton Rumble
JP, Paraburdoo Ward
Ph: 0438 896 651
linton.rumble@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2019 - 2023
Cr Jamie Richardson Cr Jamie Richardson
Tableland Ward
Ph: 0427 081 009
Jamie.Richardson@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2019 - 2023
Cr Rory de Pledge Cr Rory de Pledge
Ashburton Ward
Ph: 0428 886 696
roryde.pledge@ashburton.wa.gov.au
Term: 2019 - 2023