Congratulations to our 2023 Community Citizen of the Year Winners

Published on Friday, 27 January 2023 at 1:45:56 PM

Each year, the Shire of Ashburton acknowledges and celebrates the contributions of people within the community.

The Community Citizen of the Year Awards reward and recognise individuals and organisations who have made a notable contribution during the year, and those who have given outstanding service over several years in each of our towns.

By recognising those who have made a significant contribution to our community, we hope to encourage continued active participation, and increased community sentiment and vibrancy across the Shire.

Well done to all nominees and congratulations to our winners.

Community Citizen of the year (Senior)

Paraburdoo: Darryl Gnezdiloff

Community Citizen of the year (Youth)

Tom Price: Jack Watson

Paraburdoo: Kieran Boatwright

Onslow: Deagan Mclean

Active Citizenship (Group/Event)

Tom Price: Tom Price Emergency Services Cadet Corp

Paraburdoo: Paraburdoo Men’s Shed

Community Citizen of the year

Tom Price: Nicole Kelly

Paraburdoo: Ivan Dias

Onslow: Matt Bishop

Pannawonica: James Gorman

Back to All News