Notice of Intention to Levy Differential Rates 2022-2023

Published on Wednesday, 11 May 2022 at 6:00:00 PM

In accordance with section 6.36 of the Local Government Act 1995, the Shire of Ashburton gives notice of its intention to impose the following differential rates and minimum payment.

GRV Residential and Community


Rate in the $: 0.094

Minimum Payment $: 1,288

GRV Commercial and Industrial

Rate in the $: 0.086


Minimum Payment $: 1,288

GRV Transient Worker Accommodation


Rate in the $: 0.170


Minimum Payment $: 1,288

UV Pastoral


Rate in the $: 0.1887


Minimum Payment $: 1,288

UV Non-Pastoral

Rate In the $: 0.3696


Minimum Payment $: 1,288

The figures shown above are estimates and may change as part of Council deliberations after consideration of any submissions.

Submissions are invited from any elector or ratepayer with respect to the proposed differential rates, and any related matters. 

Electors and ratepayers may view a document describing the objects and reasons for each proposed rate and the minimum payment at the Shire of Ashburton offices and libraries during normal working hours or at

All submissions are to be received by no later than 4:00pm, Monday 20 June 2022.

Submissions should be sent to:

Shire of Ashburton

PO Box 567

Tom Price WA 6751

Or by email to: [email protected]

K Donohoe                                                                                                                                          

Chief Executive Officer