Notice of Intention to Levy Differential Rates 2021/22

Published on Wednesday, 21 July 2021 at 4:13:06 PM

In accordance with section 6.36 of the Local Government Act 1995, the Shire of Ashburton hereby gives notice of its intention to impose the following differential rates and minimum payment.

The figures shown above are estimates and may change as part of Council deliberations after consideration of any submission.

Submissions are invited from any elector or ratepayer with respect to the proposed differential rates, and any related matters.

Electors and ratepayers may view a document describing the objects and reasons for each proposed rate and the minimum payment at the Shire of Ashburton offices and libraries during normal working hours or at

All submissions are to be received by no later than 4:00pm, Monday 16 August 2021

Submissions should be sent to:

Shire of Ashburton

PO Box 567

Tom Price WA 6751


Or by email to:

[email protected]


K Donohoe

Chief Executive Officer