Notice of intention to levy differential rates 2020/21

Published on Friday, 1 May 2020 at 12:00:00 AM

In accordance with section 6.36 of the Local Government Act 1995, the Shire of Ashburton hereby gives notice of its intention to impose the following differential rates and minimum payment.

Rate Code DescriptionRate in the $General Minimum Payment $Lesser* Minimum Payment $
GRV-Commercial / Industrial / Tourism 0.065926 1262.50 n/a
GRV-Residential / Community GRV-Transient Workers Accommodation 0.102364 0.131845 1010.00 1262.50 727.50 n/a
UV-Mining / Industrial 0.369571 1262.50 400.00
UV-Pastoral 0.062196 1262.50 n/a

The figures shown above are estimates and may change as part of Council deliberations after consideration of any submission.

Submissions are invited from electors and ratepayers in respect of the proposed rates, minimum payment and any related matters by 12:00 noon Friday 22 May 2020. Submissions are to be addressed to the Chief Executive Officer, PO Box 567, Tom Price WA 6751 or via email [email protected].