2023 Local Government Election Results - President Audra Smith Announced as new Shire President

Published on Sunday, 22 October 2023 at 5:56:03 PM

Congratulations to President Audra Smith who has been elected by the public to serve as the President for the Shire of Ashburton for a four-year term to 2027.
Four candidates contested for President, with electors publicly deciding their President for the first time.
After preferences President Smith secured 523 votes.
Congratulations to the following candidates who have been elected to serve on the Shire of Ashburton Council each for four-year terms to 2027.
- Ashburton-Tablelands Ward: Rory DePledge elected unopposed
- Onslow Ward: Kerry White
- Paraburdoo Ward: Linton Rumble
- Tom Price Ward: Tina Mladenovic
Under Section 4.1B of the Act, Brie Healy is elected as councillor for the Tom Price Ward, with the term of office expiring on 18th October 2025. This is through the election of the sitting Councillor Smith being elected as President of the Shire.
The new Councillors and President will be officially sworn in on Wednesday 25th October at the Special Council Meeting held at Clem Thomspon Pavilion, Tom Price.
You can view the full 2023 Local Government Elections for the Ashburton Shire here:

Back to All News