

SHIRE OF ASHBURTON ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS

MINUTES

Clem Thompson Sports Pavilion, Stadium Road, Tom Price 17 January 2017 4.00 pm

SHIRE OF ASHBURTON

ANNUAL GENERAL MEEETING OF ELECTORS

Notice is hereby given that an Annual General Meeting of Electors will be held on 17 January 2017 at Clem Thompson Sports Pavilion, Stadium Road, Tom Price commencing at 4:00 pm.

The business to be transacted is shown in the Agenda.

Neil Hartley
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

DISCLAIMER

The recommendations contained in the Agenda are subject to confirmation by Council. The Shire of Ashburton warns that anyone who has any application lodged with Council must obtain and should only rely on written confirmation of the outcomes of the application following the Council meeting, and any conditions attaching to the decision made by the Council in respect of the application. No responsibility whatsoever is implied or accepted by the Shire of Ashburton for any act, omission or statement or intimation occurring during a Council meeting.

MINUTES - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS 17 JANUARY 2017

1.	DECLARATION OF OPENING	4
1.1	ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY	
2.	ATTENDANCE	4
2.1	PRESENT	4
2.2	APOLOGIES	4
2.3	APPROVED LEAVE OF ABSENCE	4
3.	ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS	4
4.	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING	5
4.1	ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS HELD ON 24 MAY 2016	
5.0	ADOPTION OF THE 2015/2016 ANNUAL REPORT	5
6.0	GENERAL BUSINESS	
7.0	CLOSURE OF MEETING	_

1. DECLARATION OF OPENING

The Shire President declared the meeting open at 4.00 pm.

1.1 ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY

As representatives of the Shire of Ashburton Council, we respectfully acknowledge the local Indigenous people, the traditional custodians of this land where we are meeting upon today and pay our respects to them and all their elders both past and present.

2. ATTENDANCE

2.1 PRESENT

Cr K White Shire President, Onslow Ward

Cr L Rumble Deputy Shire President, Paraburdoo Ward

Cr D Dias Paraburdoo Ward
Cr L Thomas Tableland Ward
Cr M Lynch Tom Price Ward
Cr D Diver Tom Price Ward
Cr P Foster Tom Price Ward
Cr M Gallanagh Pannawonica Ward

Mr N Hartley Chief Executive Officer

Mr F Ng Acting Executive Manager, Corporate Services

Mrs Deborah Cleary Administration Manager

Mrs T Forbes CEO & Councillor Support Officer

Ms J Forward Corporate Services Support Coordinator

There were no Members of the Public Present

2.2 APOLOGIES

Cr G Dellar Ashburton Ward

2.3 APPROVED LEAVE OF ABSENCE

There were no Councillors on approved leave of absence.

3. ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

There were no visitors in attendance.

4. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

4.1

MOVED: Cr Rumble SECONDED: Cr Dias

That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 24 May 2016, be confirmed as a true and accurate record.

CARRIED

5.0 ADOPTION OF THE 2015/2016 ANNUAL REPORT

MOVED: Cr Foster SECONDED: Cr Thomas

That the Shire of Ashburton 2015/2016 Annual Report and Audited Financial Report as presented be received.

CARRIED

6.0 GENERAL BUSINESS

There was no general business / questions.

7.0 CLOSURE OF MEETING

The Shire President closed the meeting at 4.02pm