

# **Published Minutes**

Annual General Electors Meeting Tuesday, 19 March 2024

Date: Tuesday 19 March 2024

Time: 4:00pm

Location: Ashburton Hall, Ashburton Avenue, Paraburdoo

Distribution Date: Friday 22 March 2024



# Shire of Ashburton Annual General Electors Meeting

The Chief Executive Officer recommends the endorsement of these minutes at the next Annual General Electors Meeting.

K Donohoe Chief Executive Officer 22 March 2024

These minutes were confirmed by Council as a true and accurate record of proceedings at the Annual General Electors Meeting held on Tuesday, 19 March 2024.					

#### Disclaimer

The Shire of Ashburton warns anyone who has an application lodged with Council must obtain, and should only rely on, written confirmation of the outcomes of the application following the Council meeting, and any conditions attaching to the decision made by Council in respect of the application. No responsibility whatsoever is implied, or accepted, by the Shire of Ashburton for any act, omission, statement, or intimation occurring during a Council meeting.

## Contents

1	Decla	aration of Opening	4	
	1.1	Acknowledgement of Country	4	
2	Atter	ndance		
	2.1	Present	4	
	2.2	Apologies	4	
	2.3	Approved Leave of Absence	5	
3	Conf	firmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting	5	
4	_			
5	Chief Executive Officer's Report			
6	Financial Report			
7	Receipt of the Annual Report			
8		eral Business		
	8.1	Public Questions	6	
	8.2	Public Statements	6	
	8.3	Elector Motions		
9	Clos	ure of Meeting	6	

## 1 Declaration of Opening

The Presiding Member declared the meeting open at 4:00pm.

#### 1.1 Acknowledgement of Country

As representatives of the Shire of Ashburton Council, we respectfully acknowledge the local Indigenous people, the traditional custodians of this land where we are meeting upon today and pay our respects to them and all their elders past, present and emerging.

#### 2 Attendance

#### 2.1 Present

Elected Members:	SP A Smith	Shire President		
	Cr R De Pledge	Ashburton-Tablelands Ward		
	Cr L Rumble JP	Paraburdoo Ward		
	Cr M Lynch	Tom Price Ward		
	Cr B Healy	Tom Price Ward		
	Cr R Kapor	Tom Price Ward		
Employees:	K Donohoe	Chief Executive Officer		
	J Sangster	Deputy Chief Executive Officer		
	R Wright	Acting Director Community Development		
	I Bishop	Acting Director Infrastructure Services		
	D Kennedy	Director Corporate Services		
	A Johnston	Manager Media and Communications		
	A Furfaro	Governance Officer		
Guests	Nil			
Members of Public:	There were no members of the public in attendance at the commencement of the meeting.			
Members of media:	There were no members of the media in attendance at the commencement of the meeting.			

#### 2.2 Apologies

Nil

#### 2.3 Approved Leave of Absence

Nil

## 3 Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting

#### Officer's recommendation

That the unconfirmed minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Electors held on 13 June 2023 be confirmed.

Moved Cr R De Pledge

Seconded Cr B Healy

The motion was put and declared carried.

## 4 Shire President's Report

The Shire President's report is contained in the Annual Report 2022/2023.

## 5 Chief Executive Officer's Report

The Chief Executive Officer's report is contained in the Annual Report 2022/2023.

## 6 Financial Report

The Financial report is contained in the Annual Report 2022/2023.

## 7 Receipt of the Annual Report

The Shire of Ashburton 2022/2023 Annual Report and the Audited Financial Report as provided to and adopted by Council on 20 February 2024 is available from the Shire's Administration Offices and Libraries in Tom Price, Onslow, Paraburdoo and Pannawonica or a copy can be from the Shire's website.

#### Officer's recommendation

That the Shire of Ashburton 2022/2023 Annual Report and the Audited Financial Report as presented be received.

Moved Cr B Healy
Seconded Cr L Rumble

The motion was put and declared carried.

# 8 General Business

8.1 Public Questions

Nil

8.2 Public Statements

Nil

8.3 Elector Motions

Nil

# 9 Closure of Meeting

There being no further business, the Presiding Member closed the meeting at 4:02pm.