

Published Minutes

Annual General Electors Meeting Tuesday, 4 April 2023

Date: Tuesday 4 April 2023

Time: 4:00pm

Location: Ashburton Hall, Ashburton Avenue, Paraburdoo

Distribution Date: Wednesday 05 April 2023



Shire of Ashburton Annual General Electors Meeting

The Chief Executive Officer recommends the endorsement of these minutes at the next Annual General Electors Meeting.

K Donohoe

Chief Executive Officer

7 April 2023

These minutes were confirmed by Council as a true and accurate record of proceedings at the Annual General Electors Meeting held on Tuesday, 4 April 2023.

12/ De 1 more

Presiding Member

Date

Disclaimer

The Shire of Ashburton warns anyone who has an application lodged with Council must obtain, and should only rely on, written confirmation of the outcomes of the application following the Council meeting, and any conditions attaching to the decision made by Council in respect of the application. No responsibility whatsoever is implied, or accepted, by the Shire of Ashburton for any act, omission, statement, or intimation occurring during a Council meeting.

Contents

1	Declaration of Opening				
	1.1	Acknowledgement of Country			
2	Attendance				
	2.1	Present	4		
	2.2	Apologies	4		
3	Conf	Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting			
4	Shire President's Report				
5	Chief Executive Officer's Report				
6	Financial Report				
7	Receipt of the Annual Report				
8	General Business				
	8.1	Public Questions	6		
	8.2	Public Statements	6		
	8.3	Elector Motion	6		
9	Closure of Meeting				

1 Declaration of Opening

The Presiding Member declared the meeting open at 4:02pm.

1.1 Acknowledgement of Country

As representatives of the Shire of Ashburton Council, we respectfully acknowledge the local Indigenous people, the traditional custodians of this land where we are meeting upon today and pay our respects to them and all their elders both past, present and emerging.

2 Attendance

2.1 Present

Elected Members:	Cr K White	Shire President (Presiding Member) Onslow Ward		
Employees:	K Donohoe	Chief Executive Officer		
	T Dayman	Acting Director Corporate Services		
	C McGurk	Director Community Development		
	R Miller	Director Infrastructure Services		
	A Lennon	Manager Media and Communications		
	A Furfaro	Governance Officer		
	J Bray	Manager Governance		
	N Cochrane	Council Support Officer		
Electors	M Lynch			
	T Mladenovic			
	L Rumble			
	A Sullivan			
Members of Public:	There were no men commencement of the r	nbers of the public in attendance at the meeting.		
Members of media:	There were no men commencement of the r	nbers of the media in attendance at the meeting.		

2.2 Apologies

Nil

3 Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting

Moved Matthew Lynch
Second Tina Mladenovic

Officer's recommendation

That the unconfirmed minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Electors held on 18 May 2021 be received.

The motion was put and declared carried.

4 Shire President's Report

The Shire President's report is contained in the Annual Report 2020/2021.

5 Chief Executive Officer's Report

The Chief Executive Officer's report is contained in the Annual Report 2020/2021.

6 Financial Report

The financial statements are contained in the Annual Report 2020/2021.

7 Receipt of the Annual Report

The Shire of Ashburton 2020/2021 Annual Report and Audited Financial Report as provided to Council on 14 February 2023 and available from the Shire Offices and Libraries in Tom Price, Onslow, Paraburdoo and Pannawonica or the Shire of Ashburton web page.

Moved Tina Mladenovic Second Matthew Lynch

Officer's Recommendation

That the Shire of Ashburton 2020/2021 Annual Report and Audited Financial Report as presented be received.

The motion was put and declared carried.

8 General Business

8.1 Public Questions

Nil

8.2 Public Statements

Nil

8.3 Elector Motion

Nil

9 Closure of Meeting

There being no further business, the Presiding Member closed the meeting at 4:05pm.