

# SHIRE OF ASHBURTON

## **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS**

## MINUTES

Onslow Multi-Purpose Centre, Cnr McGrath Rd and Hooley Ave, Onslow

> 18 March 2015 Commencing at 4:00pm

> > 1

### MINUTES – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS 18 MARCH 2015

4.0		•
1.0	DECLARATION OF OPENING	3
2.0	ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS	3
3.0	ATTENDANCE	3
3.1	Present	3
3.2	Apologies	3
4.0	CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING	3
4.1	ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS HELD ON HELD ON 16 APRIL 2014	3
5.0	ADOPTION OF 2013/2014 ANNUAL REPORT	4
6.0	GENERAL BUSINESS	4
7.0	CLOSURE OF MEETING	4

## 1.0 DECLARATION OF OPENING

The Shire President opened the meeting at 4.00 pm.

## 2.0 ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

## 3.0 ATTENDANCE

#### 3.1 Present

Cr K White	Shire President, Onslow Ward
Cr L Rumble	Deputy Shire President, Paraburdoo Ward
Cr D Dias	Paraburdoo Ward
Cr A Bloem	Tom Price Ward
Cr P Foster	Tom Price Ward
Cr A Eyre	Ashburton Ward
Mr N Hartley	Chief Executive Officer
Mr F Ludovico	Executive Manager, Corporate Services
Ms A Serer	Executive Manager, Strategic & Economic Development
Ms J Smith	Executive Officer
Miss J Forward	CEO & Councillor Support Officer

#### 3.2 Apologies

Cr D Wright	Pannawonica Ward
Cr C Fernandez	Tom Price Ward
Cr L Thomas	Tableland Ward

## 4.0 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

#### 4.1 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ELECTORS HELD ON HELD ON 16 APRIL 2014

MOVED: Cr Foster

SECONDED:

Cr Bloem

That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 16 April 2014 to confirmed as a true and accurate record.

CARRIED

## 5.0 ADOPTION OF 2013/2014 ANNUAL REPORT

The Shire of Ashburton 2013/2014 Annual Report is available from <a href="http://www.ashburton.wa.gov.au/the-shire/publications">http://www.ashburton.wa.gov.au/the-shire/publications</a>

MOVED:Cr FosterSECONDED:Cr BloemThat the Shire of Ashburton 2013/2014 Annual Report and Audited Financial Report as presented be<br/>received.

CARRIED

## 6.0 GENERAL BUSINESS

There were no general business / questions.

## 7.0 CLOSURE OF MEETING

The Shire President closed the meeting at 4.05 pm.