

LOCAL GOVERNMENT EXTRAORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Ashburton

The result of the Extraordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Friday, 15 March 2024 is as follows:

Tom Price Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	ROSE, Kenneth	38	Excluded	
	TAYLOR, Joel	102	125	
	HAMILTON, Jeremy	82	Excluded	
	KAPOR, Rosanne	179	216	16 October 2027
	Total Formal Votes	401		
	Total Informal Ballot Papers	2		

Rosanne Marie KAPOR is elected as Councillor for the Tom Price Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Joel TAYLOR** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Jeremy HAMILTON** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Sharyn MORROW RETURNING OFFICER 0461 436 851



		Shire of Ashburton Extraordinary Election - 15 March 2024 Shire of Ashburton, Tom Price Ward (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected							
Total Votes: 403 Informal Votes: 2 Formal Votes: 401 Absolute Majority = 401/2+1 = 201			ROSE, Kenneth	TAYLOR, Joel	HAMILTON, Jeremy	KAPOR, Rosanne	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	38	102	82	179	0	401	
ROSE, Kenneth	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-38	8	11	7	12		
	Abs Majority: 195	Progress Votes	0	110	93	186	12	401	
HAMILTON, Jeremy	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		15	-93	30	48		1st. KAPOR, Rosanne
	Abs Majority: 171	Progress Votes		125	0	216	60	401	