

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Ashburton

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District President	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	SULLIVAN, Alana	266	Excluded	
	WHITE, Kerry	252	352	
	SMITH, Audra	337	523	16 October 2027
	LYNCH, Matthew	243	Excluded	
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	1,098 15		

**Audra Rachael SMITH** is elected as President for the Shire of Ashburton and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Kerry WHITE** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Alana SULLIVAN** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Paraburdoo Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	RUMBLE, Linton HALLIDAY, Liv	<b>171</b> 97	<b>171</b> 97	16 October 2027
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	268 5		

**Linton Stanley RUMBLE** is elected as Councillor for the Paraburdoo Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Liv HALLIDAY** is the second placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Tom Price Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	<b>MLADENOVIC, Tina</b> HEALY, Brie	<b>320</b> 171	<b>320</b> 171	16 October 2027
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	491 8		

Tina MLADENOVIC is elected as Councillor for the Tom Price Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

## FILLING OFFICE OF COUNCILLOR WHO IS ELECTED PRESIDENT

**Audra SMITH** is elected as the President and is a councillor on the council whose office becomes vacant under section 2.32(f) of the Act. **Brie HEALY** is elected as a councillor of the Shire of Ashburton, Tom Price Ward until 18 October 2025 in accordance with Schedule 4.1B of the Act.

## **CANDIDATES ELECTED UNOPPOSED**

**Ashburton-Tablelands Ward**DE PLEDGE, Rory **Expiry of Term 16 October 2027** 

Onslow Ward WHITE, Kerry

16 October 2027

**Rory Joseph DE PLEDGE** is elected as Councillor for the Ashburton-Tablelands Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Kerry Marlene WHITE is elected as Councillor for the Onslow Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Garry WALDRON RETURNING OFFICER 0448 520 519



		2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Ashburton (President) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected							
Total Votes Informal Vote Formal Vote Absolute Majority =	otes: 15 es: 1,098		SULLIVAN, Alana	WHITE, Kerry	SMITH, Audra	LYNCH, Matthew	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	266	252	337	243	0	1,098	
LYNCH, Matthew	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	32	59	70	-243	82		
	Abs Majority: 509	Progress Votes	298	311	407	0	82	1,098	
SULLIVAN, Alana	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-298	41	116		141		1st. SMITH, Audra
	Abs Majority: 438	Progress Votes	0	352	523		223	1,098	

	2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Ashburton, Paraburdoo Ward (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected					
Total Votes: 273 Informal Votes: 5 Formal Votes: 268 Absolute Majority = 268/2+1 = 135		RUMBLE, Linton	HALLIDAY, Liv	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences	Votes	171	97	0	268	1st. RUMBLE, Linton

	2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Ashburton, Tom Price Ward (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected					
Total Votes: 499 Informal Votes: 8 Formal Votes: 491 Absolute Majority = 491/2+1 = 246		MLADENOVIC, Tina	HEALY, Brie	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences	Votes	320	171	0	491	1st. MLADENOVIC, Tina