• Call for nominations in Local Government Election

    An Ordinary Postal Election will be held on Saturday, 21 October 2017 in the Shire of Ashburton to fill the following vacancies:

    • Pannawonica    1 Councillor    4 year term
    • Paraburdoo       1 Councillor    4 year term
    • Tom Price          2 Councillors  4 year term

    Ray Hooper, this year’s Ordinary Election Returning Officer will be available for any questions or queries in relation to nominating for Council.

    He will be located at the Shire Administration Office - Tom Price on the below dates and times, however if you are unable to attend, please call Ray on 0417 482 280 with any queries you may have.

    • Thursday 7 September               10am – 12noon
    • Friday 8 September                    12pm – 2pm
    • Monday 11 September                2pm – 4pm
    • Tuesday 12 September               2pm – 4pm
    • Wednesday 13 September          2pm – 2pm
    • Thursday 14 September              2pm – 4pm

    Nominations Open on Thursday, 7 September 2017
    Nominations Close at 4:00pm Thursday, 14 September 2017

    To nominate, complete the nomination form via the WA Local Government Election website, and then hand a printed copy to the returning officer.

    Information about nominating is further explained poster below. 

    More news articles